#### **ANNUAL COUNCIL - 24 MAY 2023**

# NOMINATIONS/NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2023/24

### **AGENDA ITEM 10**

### 3. ELECTION OF MAYOR

Councillor Myla Arceno

### 4. ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Councillor Jim Brown

### 5. APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR

Ella Lacey

## 7. <u>LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION</u>

Leader of Opposition - Councillor P Bibby, CC Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor B Facey

# 8. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE COUNCIL</u>

Labour and Co-operative Leader Councillor R Henry

Deputy Leader Councillor J Thomas

Conservative Leader Councillor P Bibby, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor B Facey

Liberal Democrats Leader Councillor R Parker, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor S Booth

# 9. <u>CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUES – THE EXECUTIVE</u>

#### **Portfolios**

Councillor Richard Henry – Leader, Regeneration, Communication and Strategic Partnerships

Councillor Jeannette Thomas – Deputy Leader, Housing and Housing Development

Councillor Sandra Barr –Co-operative Council and Neighbourhood Communities

Councillor Lloyd Briscoe - Economy and Transport

Councillor Jackie Hollywell – Community Safety and Equalities

Councillor Mrs Joan Lloyd – Resources and Transformation

Councillor Lou Rossati - Culture, Leisure and Information Technology

Councillor Simon Speller - Environment and Performance

### **EXECUTIVE BODIES**

### Appeals, Grievances and Litigation Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

S Barr S Speller J Thomas

### **Housing Development and Regeneration Working Group**

Councillors - S Barr

R Henry Mrs J Lloyd S Speller J Thomas

# **Commercial and Investment Working Group**

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

L Briscoe R Henry S Speller J Thomas

# <u>Stevenage, North Herts., East Herts. and Hertsmere Joint CCTV</u> <u>Committee</u>

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair – when appropriate)

L Briscoe Mrs J Lloyd

# Stevenage and East Herts. Joint Executive Revenues and Benefits Shared Service Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman – when appropriate)

L Briscoe J Thomas

(J Hollywell – substitute)

### **ICT Joint Executive Committee**

Councillors - L Rossati (Chair – when appropriate)

R Henry J Thomas

# 10. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

# **Overview and Scrutiny Committee**

14 Members (9-3-2)

Councillors – L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

P Bibby, CC (Vice-Chair)

S Booth R Broom J Brown F Chowdhury M Downing B Facey C McGrath S Mead M Notley R Parker, CC C Veres A Wells

# **Community Select Committee**

10 Members (6-3-1):

Councillors - S Mead (Chair)

A Farquharson (Vice-Chair)

J Ashley-Wren F Chowdhury J Duncan

M Humberstone

W Kerby C McGrath E Plater C Veres

### **Environment & Economy Select Committee**

11 Members (7-2-2):

Councillors - R Broom (Chair)

A Mitchell, CC (Vice-Chair)

J Brown B Facey C McGrath A McGuinness

S Mead C Parris E Plater G Snell S Taylor, CC

# **Planning & Development Committee**

14 Members (9-3-2)

Councillors - M Downing (Chair)

J Ashley-Wren

R Broom F Chowdhury N Chowdhury C Howells

G Lawrence, CC

M McKay A Mitchell, CC

C Parris (Vice-Chair)

E Plater G Snell C Veres A Wells

Substitutes - P Bibby CC

A Farquharson A McGuinness

T Wren

+ 5 Labour substitutes (tba)

### **Licensing Committee**

14 Members (8-4-2)

Councillors - C Parris (Chair)

S Barr

N Chowdhury M Downing J Duncan C Howells

G Lawrence, CC Mrs J Lloyd L Martin-Haugh

M McKay

M Notley G Snell A Wells T Wren

Substitutes - P Bibby CC

S Booth W Kerby

A McGuinness

+ 4 Labour substitutes (tba)

# **General Purposes Committee**

14 Members (8-4-2)

Councillors - C Parris (Chair)

S Barr

N Chowdhury M Downing J Duncan C Howells

G Lawrence, CC Mrs J Lloyd L Martin-Haugh

M McKay M Notley G Snell A Wells T Wren

Substitutes - P Bibby CC

S Booth W Kerby

A McGuinness

+ 4 Labour substitutes (tba)

# **Appointments Committee**

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - S Barr

P Bibby, CC B Facey R Henry J Hollywell R Parker, CC S Speller J Thomas

### **Standards Committee**

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

P Bibby, CC L Martin-Haugh

M Notley L Rossati S Speller J Thomas T Wren

Independent Person who must be consulted on alleged breaches to the Code of Conduct – Dr. Robert Cawley

### **Audit Committee**

10 Elected Members (6-2-2) + 1 Independent co-opted Member (G Gibbs)

Councillors – M McKay (Chair)

S Booth
L Briscoe
R Broom
N Chowdhury
A Farquharson
G Lawrence, CC
S Taylor, CC
C Veres
T Wren

### **Statement of Accounts Committee**

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

P Bibby, CC J Hollywell

M Humberstone

S Mead

A Mitchell, CC L Rossati G Snell

### Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) (Employer Side)

Councillors - R Henry (Employer Side Chairman)

P Bibby CC A Wells